Under 17 Squad Named For Algarve Tournament

England U17Steve Cooper’s young lions will be back in action next month as they look to take on the worlds finest in the Algarve Tournament. Cooper’s 21 man squad will face the likes of Germany, Portugal and Netherlands in a three game schedule spanning five days.

The majority of his selection was involved in qualifying for the tournament back in October but there are also a number of new faces with the likes of Hull City defender Josh Tymon, Man United’s striker George Tanner, Ipswich’s Ben Morris, Brentford’s Joshua Bohui and West Brom’s Rahi Nabi.

Their first game will be against hosts Portugal on Friday 5 February at the Municipal Stadium Bela Vista in Parchal before taking on the Germans in the Municipal Stadium in Lagos two days later. Their final game will be against familiar Dutch opponents also at the Municipal Stadium Bela Vista.

Goalkeepers: Jared Thompson (Chelsea), Nicholas Hayes (Ipswich Town)

Defenders: Trevoh Chalobah (Chelsea), Japhet Tanganga (Tottenham Hotspur), Edward Francis (Manchester City), Tolaji Bola (Arsenal), Dujon Sterling (Chelsea), Jaden Brown (Tottenham Hotspur), Josh Tymon (Hull City)

Midfielders: Marcus McGuane (Arsenal), Samuel Shashoua (Tottenham Hotspur), Andre Dozzell (Ipswich Town), Dennis Adeniran (Fulham), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Rahis Nabi (West Bromwich Albion)

Forwards: Jonathan Leko (West Bromwich Albion), George Tanner (Manchester United), Ben Morris (Ipswich Town), Niall Ennis (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Reiss Nelson (Arsenal), Joshua Bohui (Brentford)


Leave a Comment