England U17’s squad revealed


The Young Lions head coach Steve Cooper has named his 19 man squad ahead of the St George’s Park Tournament.

Teams involved in this tournament include Italy, Portugal and Turkey.

The Squad
Goalkeepers: Jared Thompson (Chelsea), Nicholas Hayes (Ipswich Town)
Defenders: Jordan Williams (Huddersfield Town), Edward Francis (Manchester City), Sadou Diallo (Manchester City), Trevoh Chalobah (Chelsea), Vashon Neufille (West Ham United)
Midfielders: Jaden Brown (Tottenham Hotspur), Charlie Gilmour (Arsenal), Callum Slattery (Southampton), Andre Dozzell (Ipswich Town), Adam Lewis (Liverpool) Diego Lattie (Manchester City), Keanan Bennetts (Tottenham Hotspur)
Forwards: Jonathan Leko (West Bromwich Albion), Niall Ennis (Wolverhampton Wanders), Mackenzie Heaney (Newcastle United), Martell Taylor-Crossdale (Chelsea), Samuel Shashoua (Tottenham Hotspur)

BANGOR, WALES - OCTOBER 31: Steve Cooper Head Coach of England U16  during the Victory Shield match between Wales U16 and England U16 at the Book People Stadium on October 31, 2014 in Bangor, Wales. (Photo by Clint Hughes/Getty Images)

This tournament will serve as a good preparation ahead of theFirst Qualifying Round of the UEFA Euro Championship coming up in October.

Good luck to England and all other Young Pros involved in the tournament.


Leave a Comment